Anchor Points


National Anchor Points

The ELRC National Anchor Points are individuals who support the data collection process in each of the 30 participating countries. Together they form the Language Resources Board, the governance body of the European Language Resource Coordination effort.

Each country is represented by one technological representative (Technology National Anchor Point) and one representative from the public services administration (Public Services National Anchor Point).

The Technology NAP is a highly regarded language or language technology expert. He or she often has a distinguished academic or research background, or represents a national language institution. The Technology NAPs for all CEF countries and are listed below.

The Public Services NAP is a representative of national public services, public administration or a ministry. He or she acts as a liaison contact person to the national, regional and local administrations, and is able to effectively mobilize and spread the word about the importance of language resources and the ELRC effort among the public authorities/ministries in each country. 

Frequently asked questions from NAPs about organising ELRC workshops

Map is here
Name Institution NAP type
Austria Gerhard Budin Center for Translation Studies, University of Vienna Technology NAP
Austria Jürgen Kotzian Landesverteidigungsakademie - Sprachinstitut des Bundesheeres Public Services NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Belgium Stijn De Smeytere Prime Minister's Office Public Services NAP
Belgium Veronique Hoste Ghent University Technology NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Bulgaria Hristina Dobreva Ministry of Transport, Information Technology and Communications, Information Technology Directorate Public Services NAP
Bulgaria Svetla Koeva Institute for Bulgarian Language, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences Technology NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Croatia Marko Tadić Institute of Linguistics, Faculty of Humanities and Social Science, University of Zagreb Technology NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Cyprus Fryni Kakoyianni-Doa University of Cyprus Technology NAP
Cyprus Natassa Avraamides-Haratsi Ministry of Interior Public Services NAP
Czech Republic
Name Institution NAP type
Czech Republic Jan Hajic Institute of Formal and Applied Linguistics, Charles University in PragueInstitute of Formal and Applied Linguistics, Charles University in Prague Technology NAP
Czech Republic Marie Černíková Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports Public Services NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Denmark Bolette Sandford Pedersen Centre for Language Technology, Department of Nordic Research Technology NAP
Denmark Peter Gylden Houmann Agency for Digitisation Public Services NAP
Denmark Sabine Kirchmeier-Andersen Danish Language Council Public Services NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Estonia Kadri Vider Estonian Language Resources Center at the University of Tartu Technology NAP
Estonia Martin Eessalu Ministry of Education and Research Public Services NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Finland Krister Linden Department of Modern Languages, University of Helsinki Technology NAP
Finland Taru Virtanen Prime Minister's Office Public Services NAP
Name Institution NAP type
France François Yvon Laboratoire d'Informatique pour la Mécanique et les Sciences de l'Ingénieur (LIMSI-CNRS) Technology NAP
France Martine Hongniat-Lange Ministry of Finances Public Services NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Germany Alexandra Soska Bundesministerium des Innern Public Services NAP
Germany Andreas Witt Institute of German Language Technology NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Greece Maria Gavriilidou Institute for Language and Speech Processing, Athena Research and Innovation Center Technology NAP
Greece Nancy Routzouni Hellenic Ministry of Interior and Administrative Reform Public Services NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Hungary Janos Szenthe Department of EU Law at the Ministry of Justice Public Services NAP
Hungary Tamás Váradi Research Institute for Linguistics, Hungarian Academy of Sciences Technology NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Iceland Auður Hauksdóttir Vigdís Finnbogadóttir Institute of Foreign Languages Public Services NAP
Iceland Eirikur Rögnvaldsson School of Humanities, University of Iceland Technology NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Ireland Andy Way School of Computing, Dublin City University Technology NAP
Ireland Micheál Ó Conaire Department of Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht Public Services NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Italy Claudia Foti Ministry of Justice Public Services NAP
Italy Simonetta Montemagni Institute for Computational Linguistics «A. Zampolli», Italian National Research Council Technology NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Latvia Armands Magone Cultural Information System Agency Public Services NAP
Latvia Normunds Grūzītis Artificial Intelligence Laboratory, The Institute of Mathematics and Computer Science, University of Latvia Technology NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Lithuania Daiva Vaišniene The State Commission of Lithuanian Language Public Services and Technology NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Luxembourg Eric Ras Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology Technology NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Malta Mike Rosner Department Intelligent Computer Systems, University of Malta Technology NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Netherlands Jan Odijk Utrecht Institute of Linguistics, Universiteit Utrecht Technology NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Norway Jon Arild Olsen National Library in Norway Technology NAP
Norway Sarah Jane Hails Gjelsten Agency for Public Management and eGovernment (Difi) Public Services NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Poland Anna Kotarska National Health Fund Central Office in Warsaw Public Services NAP
Poland Maciej Ogrodniczuk Institute of Computer Science, Polish Academy of Sciences Technology NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Portugal Antonio Branco Department of Informatics, University of Lisbon Technology NAP
Portugal Paulo Vale AMA - Agência para a Modernização Administrativa, I.P., Presidência do Conselho de Ministro Public Services NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Romania Dan Tufis Research Institute for Artificial Intelligence, Romanian Academy of Sciences Technology NAP
Romania Laura Mihailescu Head of the Department Translations coordination at the European Institute in România Public Services NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Slovakia Diana Rigová Department of the National Language, Ministry of Culture of the Slovak Republic Public Services NAP
Slovakia Miroslav Zumrík Ludovit Stur Institute of Linguistics, Slovak Academy of Sciences Technology NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Slovenia Marčela Novljan Lovrinčić Secretariat - General of the Government of the Republic of Slovenia Public Services NAP
Slovenia Simon Krek Jozef Stefan Institute Technology NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Spain David Pérez Fernández Gabinete del Secretario de Estado de Telecomunicaciones. Coordinador de área tecnológica Public Services NAP
Spain Núria Bel University Institute for Applied Linguistics, University Pompeu Fabra Technology NAP
Name Institution NAP type
Sweden Lars Borin Department of Swedish Language, University of Gothenburg Technology NAP
Sweden Rickard Domeij Institute for Language and Folklore / Swedish Language Council Public Services NAP
Name Institution NAP type
U.K. Sophia Ananiadou School of Computer Science, University of Manchester Technology NAP
* nominated by CEF Expert Group